Tuesday, April 9, Australian Ballot Vote

Residents of Elmore, Morristown and Stowe are encouraged to vote on candidates for the board of the Lamoille South Unified Union School District. The Lamoille South Unified Union School District is the new, merged District created by the State Board of Education’s decision to merge the EMUU and Stowe School Districts.

The new board is comprised of seven members, one representative from Elmore, and three representatives from each of the towns of Morristown and Stowe.  Residents of all communities may vote on all candidates for all seats.  

“We encourage all residents to vote for the new LSUU Board members,” said Tracy Wrend, Superintendent of LSSU. “If our districts merge this new Board will play an instrumental role in decisions that impact our children’s education.”

Voting will be held in the Town Offices of Elmore, Morristown and Stowe on Tuesday, April 9, between the hours of 8:00 a.m. and 7:00 p.m.  Early voting is also available now. 

   Categories: LSSU News & Announcements